Jump to content
Comments on DHS Budget Due July 31
The DHS Council is starting the process of putting together its budget (including the Medicaid budget) for the next two years, and will be hosting a... Read More...
ACTION ALERT: Congressional COVID Relief Needs Disability Focus
Senate Republicans continued to hammer out the details of a fourth COVID-19 relief package, which Senate Majority Leader McConnell (R-KY) has... Read More...
Iowans with Disabilities Face Danger, Isolation During COVID-19
The Des Moines Register featured a great article on the challenges Iowans with disabilities face during the COVID-19 outbreak.  Titled "Iowans with... Read More...
Governor Finishes Signing 2020 Bills into Law
Governor Kim Reynolds finished signing the 113 bills sent to her during this year's legislative session.  She line-item vetoed the budget bill,... Read More...
DD Council Ask Governor to Veto Changes to Voting by Mail
The Iowa Legislative Session finsihed its work on June 14; our next issue of infoNET will be published after the Govenror takes action on the 113... Read More...

Our Network

MH/DS Redesign Funding (Final Vote)

More articles »

The Standings Bill (SF 452) included the $29.8 million promised in last year's redesign of the mental health and disability services system. These funds are distributed so that each county has a total budget that equals $47.28 per person living in the county.  Fifty-four counties will be eligiblle to receive funds under this "per capita equalization formula." 

HOUSE (96-1)

Yes (96): Abdul-Samad, Anderson, Bacon, Baltimore, Baudler, Bearinger, Berry, Brandenburg, Byrnes, Cohoon, Costello, Cownie, Dawson, Deyoe, Dolecheck, Drake, Dunkel, Fisher, Forbes, Forristall, Fry, Gaines, Garrett, Gaskill, Gassman, Grassley, Hagenow, Hall, Hanson, Hanusa, Heartsill, Heaton, Heddens, Hein, Hess, Highfill, Hunter, Huseman, Isenhart, Jacoby, Jorgensen, Kajtazovic, Kaufmann, Kearns, Kelley, Klein, Koester, Kressig, Landon, Lensing, Lofgren, Lundby, Lykam, Mascher, Maxwell, McCarthy, Miller, H., Miller, L., Moore, Muhlbauer, Murphy, Oldson, Olson, S., Olson, T., Ourth, Paulsen, Pettengill, Prichard, Rayhons, Riding, Rogers, Running-Marquardt, Salmon, Sands, Schultz, Shaw, Sheets, Smith, J., Smith, M., Soderberg, Staed, Stanerson, Steckman, Stutsman, Taylor, R., Taylor, T., Thede, Thomas, Upmeyer, Vander Linden, Watts, Wessel-Kroeschell, Winckler, Windschitl, Wolfe, Worthan 

No (1): Alons

Absent/Not Voting (3): R.Olson, Ruff, Wood

SENATE (26-24)

Yes (26): Beall, Black, Bolkcom, Bowman, Brase, Danielson, Dearden, Dotzler, Dvorsky, Courtney, Gronstal, Hart, Hatch, Hogg, Horn, Jochum, Mathis, McCoy, Petersen, Quirmbach, Ragan, Schoenjahn, Seng, Sodders, Taylor, Wilhelm

No (24): Anderson, Behn, Bertrand, Boettger, Breitbach, Chapman, Chelgren, Dix, Ernst, Feenstra, Greiner, Guth, Houser, Johnson, Kapucian, Rozenboom, Schneider, Segebart, Sinclair, Smith, Sorenson, Whitver, Zaun, Zumbach