Alerts
Democratic Caucus Accommodation Requests Due January 27
01.15.20
Iowa's first-in-the-nation caucuses are just a few weeks away and both political parties have been working hard to make sure these caucuses are the... Read More...
JOIN US! Monthly Advocacy Calls
12.30.19
This year, we will be hosting monthly call-ins to give advocates with disabilities a chance to ask questions about the issues being discussed at the... Read More...
Updated 2020 Caucus Materials Available!
12.20.19
Never been to a caucus? Don't know what to expect? Want to know more?  Our user-friendly guide and resources can help you get ready and be prepared... Read More...
New Senate Human Resources Committee Chair
11.05.19
Iowa Senate Republicans announced a new Chair of the Senate Human Resources Committee, which addresses issues like disability services, health care,... Read More...
Iowa DD Council 2019 Priorities
02.02.19
The Iowa Developmental Disabilities Council, which sponsors infoNET, has released their 2019 State Legislative Priorities.  Top on their list is... Read More...


Our Network

MEDICAID MANAGED CARE OVERSIGHT & INPUT UPDATE

More articles »

Iowa Medicaid Enterprise has hosted several public comment sessions around the state this year, with the final meeting to be held in Des Moines on Wednesday, December 7 (3-5 pm) at the Downtown Central Library Meeting Room (1000 Grand).  This is an opportunity for Medicaid members and providers to talk about what's going well, what's not going well, and things that can be done to improve the system.  

Legislators will also be taking another look at how things are going with Medicaid managed care when the Health Policy Oversight Committee gets back together on Monday, December 13 at the State Capitol (Room 103).  The time has not yet been set, but you can find the agenda when it is posted, along with all other committee materials here.  While there will be time for public comment at this meeting, time is limited and typically not all that come are able to speak.  If you have ideas on ways to make managed care work better, or thoughts on changes that legislators might want to consider when they go back into sesssion in January, contact one or more members of the committee directly.  They are:

  • Sen. Amanda Ragan, Co-Chair (D-Mason City) - amanda.ragan@legis.iowa.gov; 641-424-0874
  • Sen. Joe Bolkcom (D-Iowa City) - joe.bolkcom@legis.iowa.gov; 319-337-6280
  • Sen. Mark Costello (R-Imogene) - mark.costello@legis.iowa.gov; 712-520-0303
  • Sen. Liz Mathis (D-Cedar Rapids) - liz.mathis@legis.iowa.gov; 319-361-1725
  • Sen. Mark Segebart (R-Vail) - mark.segebart@legis.iowa.gov; 712-269-4519
  • Rep. Dave Heaton, Co-Chair (R-Mt. Pleasant) - dave.heaton@legis.iowa.gov; 319-385-9342
  • Rep. John Forbes (D-Urbandale) - john.forbes@legis.iowa.gov; 515-778-7699
  • Rep. Joel Fry (R-Osceola) - joel.fry@legis.iowa.gov; 641-342-1017
  • Rep. Lisa Heddens (D-Ames) - lisa.heddens@legis.iowa.gov; 515-450-2957
  • Rep. Linda Miller (R-Bettendorf) - linda.miller@legis.iowa.gov; 563-650-9539