Jump to content
Alerts
CALL TO ACTION: Contact Congress
08.03.20
Republicans now have a plan for the next COVID-19 assistance package. It is very different from the plan from the Democrats. Congress and the White... Read More...
ACTION ALERT: Congressional COVID Relief Needs Disability Focus
07.28.20
Senate Republicans continued to hammer out the details of a fourth COVID-19 relief package, which Senate Majority Leader McConnell (R-KY) has... Read More...
Iowans with Disabilities Face Danger, Isolation During COVID-19
07.01.20
The Des Moines Register featured a great article on the challenges Iowans with disabilities face during the COVID-19 outbreak.  Titled "Iowans with... Read More...
Governor Finishes Signing 2020 Bills into Law
07.01.20
Governor Kim Reynolds finished signing the 113 bills sent to her during this year's legislative session.  She line-item vetoed the budget bill,... Read More...
DD Council Ask Governor to Veto Changes to Voting by Mail
06.22.20
The Iowa Legislative Session finsihed its work on June 14; our next issue of infoNET will be published after the Govenror takes action on the 113... Read More...


Our Network

MEDICAID MANAGED CARE OVERSIGHT & INPUT UPDATE

More articles »

Iowa Medicaid Enterprise has hosted several public comment sessions around the state this year, with the final meeting to be held in Des Moines on Wednesday, December 7 (3-5 pm) at the Downtown Central Library Meeting Room (1000 Grand).  This is an opportunity for Medicaid members and providers to talk about what's going well, what's not going well, and things that can be done to improve the system.  

Legislators will also be taking another look at how things are going with Medicaid managed care when the Health Policy Oversight Committee gets back together on Monday, December 13 at the State Capitol (Room 103).  The time has not yet been set, but you can find the agenda when it is posted, along with all other committee materials here.  While there will be time for public comment at this meeting, time is limited and typically not all that come are able to speak.  If you have ideas on ways to make managed care work better, or thoughts on changes that legislators might want to consider when they go back into sesssion in January, contact one or more members of the committee directly.  They are:

  • Sen. Amanda Ragan, Co-Chair (D-Mason City) - amanda.ragan@legis.iowa.gov; 641-424-0874
  • Sen. Joe Bolkcom (D-Iowa City) - joe.bolkcom@legis.iowa.gov; 319-337-6280
  • Sen. Mark Costello (R-Imogene) - mark.costello@legis.iowa.gov; 712-520-0303
  • Sen. Liz Mathis (D-Cedar Rapids) - liz.mathis@legis.iowa.gov; 319-361-1725
  • Sen. Mark Segebart (R-Vail) - mark.segebart@legis.iowa.gov; 712-269-4519
  • Rep. Dave Heaton, Co-Chair (R-Mt. Pleasant) - dave.heaton@legis.iowa.gov; 319-385-9342
  • Rep. John Forbes (D-Urbandale) - john.forbes@legis.iowa.gov; 515-778-7699
  • Rep. Joel Fry (R-Osceola) - joel.fry@legis.iowa.gov; 641-342-1017
  • Rep. Lisa Heddens (D-Ames) - lisa.heddens@legis.iowa.gov; 515-450-2957
  • Rep. Linda Miller (R-Bettendorf) - linda.miller@legis.iowa.gov; 563-650-9539