Jump to content
Special Election Information: January 26
Voters living in Senate District 41 will go to the polls on Tuesday, January 26, 2021 to select a new state senator.  We wanted to make sure those... Read More...
SPECIAL ELECTION SET: January 26, 2021
Ottumwa physician Mariannette Miller-Meeks has been "provisionally" sworn in as a U.S. Representative, as she awaits the review by a Congressional... Read More...
Many of you have asked what the next legislative session will be like.  Our answer continues to be - who knows!  At this point, we believe the Iowa... Read More...
2021 Committees Assigned
Each legislator serves on several committees - standing committees that deal with policy issues in a certain area, and budget (appropriations)... Read More...
Revenues Holding Steady, State Economy Looking Good
Every year we talk about the way Iowa budgets.  It all starts with the law that only allows the state to spend 99% of the money it collects each... Read More...

Our Network

Special Election Information: January 26

More articles »

Voters living in Senate District 41 will go to the polls on Tuesday, January 26, 2021 to select a new state senator.  We wanted to make sure those of you living in this area had all the information you need, so you can make a plan to vote! 

About the District:
Senate District 41 includes Ottumwa and Fairfield as well as Davis and Van Buren counties.  

Special Election Information: 
People wanting to vote must be registered to vote by January 15, or they must follow election day registration guidelines.  If you were registered to vote in the November election, you don't need to re-register.  You can always check your registration status online

Voting by Mail: 
If you want to vote by mail, you must ask to do this by January 15.  You can also vote early in-person at your county auditor's office through January 25.  For more information about this, contact your county auditorm, or you can download the request form here.

Davis County Auditor:
100 Courthouse Square Ste. 2 Bloomfield IA 52537 |
(641) 664-2101
Open 8 am - 4 pm (Monday-Friday)  

Jefferson County Auditor: 
51 E. Briggs 
Fairfield IA 52556
(641) 472-2840
Open 8 am-4:30 (Monday-Friday) 

Van Buren County Auditor:
406 Dodge Street 
Keosauqua IA 52565
(319) 293-3129
Open 8 am-4:30 (Monday-Friday) 

Wapello County Auditor:
101 W. 4th 
Ottumwa IA 52501
(641) 683-0020
Open 8 am-4:30 (Monday-Friday) 

All four auditors' offices will be open for eight hours on Saturday, January 23, 2021 for early in-person voting.
About the Candidates:
  • Adrian Dickey (Republican) works as a Manager for his family's trucking business in Packwood (Dickey Transport). You can find more information about him at: www.facebook.com/adrian.dickey.56.
  • Mary Stewart (Democrat) is a retired Indian Hills Community College Administrator with 33 years of experience in education. She is a community activist and serves on the ACLU Iowa Board. You can find out more information about her at: www.facebook.com/stewart2018/.